LM_cover.jpg

I am so excited to finally have read this book. Ever since I heard Clare was coming out with a new Shadowhunters series, I have been overjoyed. And believe me, this book definitely lives up to the hype.

Since I’m sure most people are at least somewhat familiar with the Shadowhunter concept, I won’t go into depth on that. Instead I’ll introduce you to the new characters.

Emma-main character, totally badass

Julian (Jules)-Emma’s parabatai/best friend, (my newest fictional love)

Mark- Julian’s older brother who was taken 5 years before by the Wild Hunt (a faerie thing, I won’t go into details because that will take too long) but has now returned (another one of my new fictional loves)

And ok there’s lots of more characters but I’m realizing I don’t have the time or energy to keep going.

Really all you need to know about this book is that it is every bit as wonderful as Clare’s others. Honestly, this new series (the series is called “The Dark Artifacts,” BTW) might be my new favorite out of the three (TID and TMI being the others). But we will have to see.

I cannot wait until next year for the second one. I guess I’ll have to reread TID for a fourth time while I wait…

Recommended To: Those who have read and love Clare’s work/those who enjoy fantasy/action/adventure/romance

Rate: 10/10